Safeguarding officers

Our Parish safeguarding officers are:

  • Rodney Ovenden (St Anselm's; lead safeguarding officer)
  • Dave Farrell (St Anselm's)
  • Tekha Kidane (St Anselm's)
  • Urs Mattmann (St Peter's)
  • Paula Philby (St Peter's)

The Diocesan safeguarding team are:

  • Kate Singleton (020 7939 9423; Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser)
  • Steve Short (020 7939 9441; Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser)
  • Louise Vernon (0207 939 9462; Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser)


Click the links to download:

  • A Safe Church - The Diocese of Southwark's manual of policies, procedures and guidelines for safeguarding children, safeguarding adults who may be vulnerable, and responding to domestic abuse